A Little Bit of Everything

A big thanks to two of my favorite blogging ladies, Mary & Allison, who nominated me for the One Lovely Blog and Liebster Awards! Staying true to the random blogging fashion encouraged by these awards, I figure, no better time than the present for some almost Thursday Thoughts!

1. City vs. Country, Country Wins. Even though I live in a big city, I consider myself to be much more of a ‘country girl.’ I would take a bonfire, s’mores, jeans, and cowboy boots to a little black dress and high heels any day.

Image2. Baking is the Best Way to Unwind. I find baking to be therapeutic. After a long day, I love to head into the kitchen, empty the cupboards, and bake up a storm.

Image3. Rodeo = Amazing. Dan and I had a great time at the Jason Aldean concert this week. Some of our best friends had the seats next to us, and we treated it like a weekend even though it was a work night. I also found out today that we have tickets to see George Strait on Sunday!

Image4. Cereal is Acceptable at Any Time of the Day. Last night, I decided to forgo the typical dinner routine and opted for cereal instead. Honey Crunch n’ Oats, yes please.

Image5. Bring on the Heat. This weekend’s highs are in the 80s and I am so excited!

ImageReader Questions: City or Country? Cold Weather or Hot Weather?

54 thoughts on “A Little Bit of Everything

  1. Why do you get to go to so many wonderful country concerts!? We have quite a few good artists that come to Michigan, but tickets are SO expensive. Maybe I should just move down south… :p

  2. Definitely country!! And love Jason Aldean!
    But I loooove cold weather..everyone thinks I’m so weird but I love coats and boots and sweaters!

  3. ooh I am jealous of that weather! I love weather in the 50s-60s, and our weather looked like it was finally starting to warm up… but then it snowed again today. SO CLOSE.

    I think, as much as I love the country and the outdoors and the ocean, I’m always going to want to live near a city. I think Joel and I would be so happy in an apartment in the middle of everything!

  4. Those cookies look good! Also cereal is totally an acceptable dinner. πŸ™‚ I’d say I’m a city girl right now at least because I like all the action. The country is so pretty and calm though so maybe one day I’ll learn more that way. And warm weather all the way!

  5. Ahhh you just saw Jason Aldean and now you have an upcoming George Strait concert too!! Beyond jealous over here. I was trying to decide on some country concerts this year, but a lot of them are unfortunately in May and June. I went to a Brad Paisley one in June last year and was freezinggg at night so we’re hoping for some July dates!

  6. Can you send some of that warm weather to Boston?! It got to about 50 the past two days and you’d think we’d won the lottery, people were so excited πŸ˜›

  7. I now live in a city (and LOVE it), but am from a small town and I must say that I am definitely a country girl at heart.

    Aren’t Rodeos so fun?? My hometown hosts a HUGE one in Iowa every year and it is a great time. They always have awesome country singers performing, too!

  8. Those no bake cookies look so good! They are one of my favorites πŸ™‚ I am definitely a city girl but would love to have a farm one day. And I definitely prefer cold weather to hot weather! Jackets and jeans > shorts and tees

  9. i one day will live somewhere in the country.. i dont no how i still live in the city area its just so not me ! so glad you enjoyed the concert, still so jealous lol baking really is so therapeutic plus those cookies look soo good ! and ohhhhh lucky you with that weather, enjoy it!

  10. I am SO a warm weather girl! This whole winter thing is not my style. πŸ˜‰ Thankfully I live in place that has warm weather about 10 months out of the year, haha!

    So cool that you got to go to a Jason Aldean concert! I bet that was fabulous! πŸ™‚

Leave a comment