Currently

Does the first hour of being awake in the morning seem to go by at rapid speed for anyone else? It feels like the alarm goes off and the next time I look at the clock, it’s 55 minutes later. While today’s first hour was filled with drinking Spark (always first and foremost) brushing teeth, feeding dogs, meditation, and reading emails, the second is devoted to the wonderful wide world of blogging. I’m jumping on the ‘Currently’ boat today (which lovely lady came up with this idea originally?!) All aboard…..

Currently, I am taking the time to practice gratitude. I have a tendency to spend too much time thinking about (read: worrying about) the future. I find that when I can develop a routine of meditating and expressing gratitude, I am better able to live in the present moment and to discover happiness in each day.

20140306-072343.jpg
Currently, I am dreaming of Summer weather. I looked at our pictures from Cape Cod this morning and must say that I could definitely go for some sunshine, window shopping, quality time, and frozen hot chocolate. Savoring those memories and looking forward to more while living in the moment πŸ™‚

20140306-072739.jpg
Currently, I am loving this season of Parenthood. Seriously my favorite so far, and that is saying a lot because every season has been amazing. Team Braverman!

20140306-073223.jpg
Currently, I am craving sweets, sweets, and more sweets. Like, what do I want for breakfast today? Double Chocolate Chip Cookies. Not nutritious enough? Okay, I better go buy some Pop Tarts.

20140306-073618.jpg

Reader Question – What are you currently reading, dreaming, loving, and craving?!

22 thoughts on “Currently

  1. Cape cod and frozen hot chocolate… stop it! It seems like a distant memory at this point. This weather needs to turn around, stat.

  2. SWEETS!!! I’m doing this mini challenge thang and am kind of excited to cheat this weekend with my girlfriends in Kansas City πŸ˜‰ Oops, did I say that?! I need to start practicing gratitude in the mornings as well. It’s my favorite part of the day and I don’t spend enough time enjoying it!

  3. Craving sweets: story of my life. I have to make a serious effort to eat eggs & spinach for breakfast as opposed to chocolate covered popcorn. I would eat dessert for breakfast every day if it were healthy.

    & love that you’re taking time to be grateful – I was also challenged this week to stop looking to the future & just be content. I’m trying to be happier about where I am on the way to where I’m going! πŸ˜‰

    • I feel the same way about breakfast. I could do donuts everyday if I went with what sounded good. That’s a lie, some days I would opt for a cinnamon roll.

      It’s harder than it seems sometimes to embrace the journey! I love that you are making a conscious decision and effort to be content πŸ™‚

  4. I always try and practise daily gratitude by writing down 5 things a day I am grateful for. I have not heard of that book before though, I will have to look out for it.

    I am drooling at those cookies they sound delicious!

    Currently reading a book recommended by someone to me on twitter called Lethal is a detective/crime book not my usual choice but I am enjoying it. I am currently dreaming of a holiday, the last one was a year ago to Hawaii and it is now a too distant memory. I am currently craving food of any kind! I started the 5:2 diet and today is a fast day aka a hungry day πŸ˜‰

  5. Currently…I’m wishing I was at Eataly in Chicago. I still haven’t been there yet and I’m tired of seeing amazing food pics on Instagram! Also I wish I wasn’t working tonight so I could actually look forward to my Friday night lol but that’s a whole other story. Have a great weekend! I envy your dedication to meditation and gratitude…I really need to start making time for that

Leave a Reply

