Treat Yourself Tuesday – Grocery Store Therapy & Reality TV

Another week, another opportunity to link up with Becky’s ‘Treat Yourself Tuesday!’

20140311-073903.jpg
Dan got his wisdom teeth out before the weekend, so let me tell you, things got pretty wild and crazy around here. I’m talking deep dish pizza and reruns of ‘New Girl’. We’re still in Season 1 on Netflix and every time I watch an episode, I wonder what took me so long to start watching. I hyena laugh at least 4 times per half hour.

20140311-073936.jpg
On Sunday, we ventured out to Trader Joe’s. We were almost out of Cookie Butter, not sure how I let that happen. Anyway, I’m weird and certain grocery and super stores (Trader Joe’s, Whole Foods, Costco) provide the same feeling of retail therapy to me as a trip to the mall would for other ladies.

20140311-074013.jpg
And last night, we of course had to treat ourselves to the season finale of ‘The Bachelor’. Nola and Kiah were as unimpressed with this season as the rest of Bachelor Nation. And the fact that I just said Bachelor Nation makes me feel like I need to go read a book or watch a documentary to redeem myself. Bottom line is that Chris Harrison got a little feisty in the ‘After the Final Rose’ special, and that made up for the yawnfest of a season.

20140311-074053.jpg
Reader Question – What were the big and/or little ways that you treated yourself this week?!

16 thoughts on “Treat Yourself Tuesday – Grocery Store Therapy & Reality TV

  1. Since I live in London now, when I shop at TJ’s when I go back home I’m like a kid in a candy shop! I only just tried Cookie Butter this past Christmas, and had to bring 4 jars back with me. I hope they can last till I go back in August! 🙂

  2. Poor Dan! I hope he’s quickly recovering. And are you coming to Blend? Please?!?? I want to hear your hyena laugh again 🙂

  3. I’m beginning to think we may be the same person. Shopping at Trader Joe’s is pretty much equivalent with walking into SAKs for me.

    I hope Dan is doing well! I get my wisdom tooth (just one – not so wise) taken out on Thursday : /

  4. It’s not weird to enjoy a trip to a fabulous grocer… And usually I feel less guilt (even if wine or beer is in the cart) than if I buy a new pair of pants!

Leave a Reply

