Friday Favorites

Hey y’all! Being that I am back in Texas and that today is, in fact, Go Texan Day in Houston, it felt appropriate to begin my post with a y’all. It’s also Friday, which of course brings its own kind of awesome with it. I am excited to be linking up with Katie again this week to share some of my Friday favorites from our trip to Florida!

20140228-084309.jpg
A trip out of town means new restaurants and amazing eats. You can always count on me to pull out my iPhone and start taking pictures of dinner and dessert before a bite is taken. Unless I am on the verge of hangriness, in which case, pictures are only an afterthought.

20140228-084930.jpg

20140228-084950.jpg
Another Florida favorite was the awesome mini golf course. It’s difficult for me to find the words to convey just how much I love mini golf. It’s been a couple years since I last played, so I was giddy the entire time.

20140228-085250.jpg
While Dan worked during the days, I did as much poolside reading as possible. I am currently in the middle of The Gifts of Imperfection and cannot even tell you how many lines are highlighted. It will absolutely be a read and read again book for me, full of lightbulb moments. I wanted to share one of my favorite pieces so far – “Many of us are willing to extend a helping hand, but we’re very reluctant to reach out for help when we need it ourselves. It’s as ifwe’ve divided the world into “those who offer help” and “those who need help”. The truth is that we are both.

20140228-090236.jpg
And with that, I am off to yoga, another one of my favorites! TGIF!

Reader Questions – Favorite book? Food? Vacation? Mini Golf Course? ๐Ÿ™‚

5 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. loooooooove that quote! So true – we ARE both.

    And I haven’t played mini golf in years. It brings out a very competitive side of me though, so that may be for the best. lol

    On and did I mention that I was crazy jealous of your Florida vacation? It is 10 degrees in NYC today. Atlas and I are heading to Florida in March and I’m praying for perfect poolside weather!

Leave a Reply

