Over Smoothies

First things first, please don’t let this post’s title mislead you. In no way am I over smoothies. Quite the contrary in fact, I am on a big ‘smoothies for breakfast’ kick and figured that since I am currently sipping on one as I type, it could serve as the subject of today’s ‘over coffee’ like post.

20140217-075130.jpg
Over our smoothies, I would tell you that I am so excited to start a Yoga Teacher Training Program this spring. Yoga has become one of my favorite daily activities. I feel so much stronger both physically and emotionally when I practice regularly and I find that I am much more present in each day. Not to mention, leggings and tanks all day, everyday? Yes, please.

20140217-080321.jpg
Nola has also recently taken up yoga and favors the pigeon pose. It’s her first move out of bed each morning.

20140217-080615.jpg
Over smoothies, I would say that it’s a good thing I have all those books up there waiting to be read, because I will be flying to Florida this week to join Dan while he is working. If I’m being honest, I will probably end up reading Glamour on the flight instead. Either way, I have the best of intentions ๐Ÿ™‚

20140217-081414.jpg
And finally, as we finished our smoothies, I would show you my new journal and say how much I love the quote on the cover. My Pinterest mainly consists of inspirational quotes and dessert recipes, so of course the cover would have either a quote or eclair cake on it.

20140217-082240.jpg
Reader Questions-All time favorite quote, book, workout, place to travel? Share something with me!

6 thoughts on “Over Smoothies

    • Smoothies are the perfect summertime beverage!

      I love what yoga can provide physically in terms of helping with pain and tight muscles. I have a bad back and it has been amazing in terms of dealing with and overcoming a lot of the pain! Not to mention, that I always feel so much better emotionally after class too ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

