Friday Favorites – Build Your Own Pizza Night!

Full disclosure, I completely suck at meal planning and food prep. I scroll through my Instagram feed and have moments of borderline idolatry as I stare longingly at a week’s worth of protein bites, homemade casseroles, fruit salads, and perfectly proportioned snacks. If I can make it to the store on the weekend to buy enough food for lunches for the week, I typically chalk it up as a success. As much as I would love to get my act together enough to go into the week with a refrigerator full of containers with post-it notes of, “Preheat to 350 and bake for an hour,” I am yet to experience the joy of it.
Instead, each afternoon, I sort through the same habitual routine with my inner dialogue of What type of food sounds good? Mexican? No, we’ll have that this weekend. Italian? Maybe. Chinese? Better for a night that I don’t feel like cooking. We could do Sushi.
Fri_Favs1
So today, I am linking up with the lovely Katie and sharing one of my (Friday) Favorite solutions for a dinner that will leave everyone saying, “Please, Sir. I want some more.”
As a vegetarian living amongst a lot of meat eaters, I found that one of the best ways to solve the dinner dilemma is ‘Build Your Own Pizza Night.’ That way, each person can decide exactly which toppings they want right down to the marinara, barbeque, pesto, or Thai sauce.
Reader Question – What is your favorite go to dinner during the week?
4 thoughts on “Friday Favorites – Build Your Own Pizza Night!

  1. Monday nights, there’s a place by us called Heffy’s. They do hot dogs for .99. I should never admit to this… I get mine and Justin’s with everything on em, and ketchup only on the boys’. Just so I don’t look cheap (and so the employees don’t spit in our food), AND to get a veggie in:) I buy a large order of fries as well.

Leave a Reply

