Focus on the Now

“When the straight and narrow gets a little too straight…Just follow your arrow wherever it points”

Happy 2014 (albeit 5 days late)! I sat on the fence at the end of the year deciding whether or not to make any resolution(s). I am a big believer in setting goals, working towards self improvement, breaking bad habits, and establishing positive ones, yet simultaneously, I do my best to live in the moment, and I haven’t quite found a way to make all my resolutions and my desire to be present coincide. So with that somewhat sensible explanation on my thoughts towards resolutions, I have decided to do my best, each day, to focus on the now.

20140105-072001.jpg
My goal in 2014 is to be authentic. To be the best version of myself. And to live in the moment. Because as a wise man once said, “Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.”

Reader Questions: Is anyone else semi-obsessed with movies from the 80s? Resolutions for 2014?!

14 thoughts on “Focus on the Now

  1. Your goal for 2014 sounds very similar to my year intention of “being myself.” I like setting goals too, but I knew if I got all goal crazy this year, I would be setting myself up for failure. I like a more relaxed concept to work towards like being authentic. Happy New Year, Kate!

  2. Short, sweet, and authentic entry… Good start to a new year. I never set resolutions. And am slowly letting go of the ones I demanded of myself this year. Besides being myself, I’m going to attempt loving myself. Happy 2014!

Leave a Reply

