Fall 5

I have a thing for fall. As in, I have already purchased multiple cans of pumpkin, my Pinterest search box is filled with requests for tailgating recipes, I now sprint to the produce section at the grocery store in hopes of finding Honeycrisp apples, and I have been counting down to football season basically since last season ended. I would say that I am looking forward to cooler temperatures and wearing my jeans and boots, but Houston typically holds steady in the upper 80s through Halloween, so that will have to hold off until a ‘winter loves’ post. For now, it is all about my 5 things to look forward to this fall!

Entertaining. Going to the store, prepping appetizers, mixing drinks, having family and friends over, and watching football is my version of the perfect day.

20130820-075924.jpg
Road Trips. Dan and I are driving up to Dallas to go to the Giants-Cowboys game on opening night. This also means that we will be stopping at a small town Dairy Queen along the way, and of course, seeing the Dallas Cowboys Cheerleaders. Ever since CMT’s ‘Making the Squad’, I’ve been a little a lot obsessed.

20130820-080610.jpg
My Best Friend’s Wedding. My college roommate is getting married next month in Chicago and I am SO excited. Bonus points that my sister’s family also lives in Chicago and that my parents are attending the wedding too. So much love in the air.

20130820-081122.jpg
Our Wedding. Speaking of weddings, Dan and I will also be married this fall! We had our tasting and couple’s shower this weekend and the reality of the big day is sinking in in the best kind of way.

20130820-081413.jpg
Girl Time. I am already over the top excited about spending time with all of my best girl friends and bridesmaids in November. My Bachelorette weekend was so much fun, thanks completely to the amazing ladies in my life.

20130820-081938.jpg
What are you most looking forward to this fall?!

19 thoughts on “Fall 5

  1. I am looking forward to boots and jackets!! I love cool weather! And it has been my dream since I was little to be a Dallas Cowboy’s cheerleader haha…one day I WILL be one (;

  2. Ah!! Getting married! I swear I thought you guys were already married though haha πŸ™‚ We don’t really get fall here in south FL, however I am looking forward to November when the heat finally breaks!!

  3. I am a summer lover through and through, but it’s kinda funny – blogging has made me like fall too, if only for fall recipes/produce! Your list definitely may have sparked a teeny tiny desire for cooler weather as well πŸ™‚

  4. I can’t wait to read all about your wedding! You’re going to be a beautiful bride and your big day is going to be here before you know it!

    I’m most looking forward to watching the Macy’s Day Parade this Thanksgiving in NYC…and meeting our baby boy….but probably not in that order. ha

  5. Umm… Chicago??! I best be gettin’ a call from you when you’re in town πŸ˜‰ Hehe – I love fall too and can’t wait for tailgating and pumpkin and everything fall-y!!

  6. I’m looking forward to all of these things too πŸ™‚ This is a great little list. The only thing I’m not big on in the fall is tailgating and football (mostly because not many of my friends are into it – I need to make some more friends!) πŸ™‚ Also, 1) when are you getting married? I can’t remember if you’ve written about the specific month?? 2) That purple bridesmaid dress is the same one I just wore for my sister’s wedding a few weeks ago! πŸ™‚

  7. Woo hoo, you’re back!! Looking forward to high school football:) (Just the games Justin’s coaching). Weddings!! Getting to see all my family at WEDDINGS. Kindergarten in session. Preschool in session. Apple cider and apple donuts and forgiving sweatshirts… I love fall too

Leave a Reply

