Making Moves

“Sometimes your only available transportation is a leap of faith.” – Margaret Shepard

After a lot of talking, praying, reading, considering, and feeling, I decided to take a leap of faith. In less than 2 weeks I will be starting a 6 month program to become a personal trainer.

20130625-211945.jpg
I am incredibly excited and doing my best to embrace the unknown. And yet, self admittedly, I am a planner, I appreciate organization, I look to what is next, and, of course, I feel comfortable in my comfort zone. Dan, my family, and friends can confirm this as they have been my sounding board through this decision.

20130625-213615.jpg
I saw this quote on Becky’s Instagram, and it could not have come at a better time. The plan will come later, along with the organization, knowing what is next, and being comfortable. Right now is the time for the leap of faith.

Reader Questions – Do you embrace the unknown? When was the last time that you took a leap of faith!?

29 thoughts on “Making Moves

  1. Aww girl that’s so freaking awesome! I’m super excited for you ๐Ÿ˜€ I’ve got some similar news to share in a little while, and yes, while making those leaps of faith is definitely a little scary, it’s super exciting at the same time. I’m sure you’re going to love it!

  2. I am so excited for you and cant wait to hear about this all ! My last leap was quitting my job I was comfortable in for years and was bound to be the job I’d be in forever to go back to school. I was scared at first but the second after I did it I could not think of any other way I would have done it.

  3. Mom told me you were back in action on the blog! Glad to read it:). I too love Costco! One negative: the check out. Boy oh boy does buying in bulk add up… Great price on champagne for an upcoming getaway

  4. Oops. Last comment should have been on last blog entry. In response to leap of faith: each time we tried to get pregnant. An every day since then:)

  5. I am so excited for you! You will have to keep us updated on your road to becoming a PT though, missy! I can’t wait to hear how you’re enjoying it all!

    Always follow your dreams โค

  6. Pingback: Cookies + Workouts = Passion | quartercenturysouthernliving

Leave a Reply

