Little Things to Love

Long time no write! I would say long time no read, but that would be a lie, I’ve still been stalking on y’all’s blogs like it’s my job. Regardless, I have been slacking, and I am happy to be back! I figure there is no better way to kick it off than with a show of little things I am loving lately!

Costco. Dan and I made our Costco run on Thursday night and I was kind of out of control excited. I know it’s just paper towels and water bottle like products in our cart, but I still go crazy for it. And of course, the amazing fro yo adds to my enthusiasm. I am hoping some of you love the superstore as much as I do and aren’t just staring at your computer thinking ‘Kate is a weirdo…’

20130623-081739.jpg
Upcoming Getaways. When the Southwest email arrives in my inbox to tell me about an upcoming trip, I kind of lose my ish. My Bachelorette Weekend is now a couple weeks away, and I am so excited to spend quality time with my sister, soon to be sister-in-law, De, and my best friends!

20130623-082451.jpg
Farmer’s Market. Dan and I took a trip to the Houston Farmer’s Market yesterday and I loved it! I am all about eating local and talking with the people at each booth. Even in a big city, Farmer’s Markets bring a sense of community. I will admit, it did make me miss my hometown and my Iowa sweet corn.

20130623-082912.jpg
Sitting Poolside. Yesterday afternoon, we packed the cooler with food and drinks and took advantage of the perfect weather. Dan grilled burgers and veggie burgers, and we spent a couple hours doing nothing but lounging.

20130623-084200.jpg
Reader Questions – What are you loving this summer? Are you going to be traveling?

37 thoughts on “Little Things to Love

  1. I have to say I always get so excited when I see a post from you! All those pool pictures made me so jealous, but so glad you are enjoying this time of year. And nothing is better than little getaways! they are so needed sometimes.

  2. Yayyy I’m glad you checked in! Sometimes life gets in the way of posting and that’s just how it is. It’s better to be busy in my opinion! Glad to see things are going well πŸ™‚

  3. Love me some Costco but I’m not a member! My former roommate was, so I reaped the benefits. I miss that place! Yay for coming to Chicago! Great time to come, it’ll be beautiful out. πŸ™‚

  4. Fun!! And I’m so glad you’re back πŸ™‚ Your pool time looks amazing. Our pool had to be closed yesterday because a few glass tables shattered into it from the storms on Friday night – hopefully it’ll be open again next weekend!

  5. Good to see you back! I’ve been doing a lot of sitting by water (pool, ocean, river) and loving it, too. Random, but you have a really unique name – I like it!

  6. Hiiiiieee! So glad you updated! I’ve missed your posts! πŸ™‚

    Sitting pool side sounds absolutely delightful right about now! I am missing the beach this summer! Looks like summer is treating you well! And I so love the Farmer’s Market. I don’t stop to talk to all the vendors as often as I should, though. Sometimes I’m on such a mission, haha!

  7. Yay glad you’re back (:
    I love Costco way too much and sitting pool isde sounds amazing- but now with Levi it will probably be chasing hyper child around poolside haha

  8. YAY! So glad that you’re back πŸ™‚ I have only been to Costco once but I really liked shopping there! I wish I had a card so I could go whenever I wanted to! Little things I’m loving lately = reading at coffee houses!! I can’t seem to get enough πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

