Summertime Workout

The 98 degrees and rising temperatures can only mean one thing-summer is right around the corner! In preparation for summertime, aka daisy dukes and mid drifts, kidding, kind of, I have been switching up workouts and trying to incorporate moves for all muscles.

During the week, Dan and I usually workout together and will decide each morning where to focus, alternating between abs, arms, legs, and booty. For our weekend workouts with our friends, I love to do sets that include a little bit of everything. A couple weeks ago, we did a circuit that did not disappoint. It has quickly become part of our routine.

20130602-194617.jpg
And of course, with a workout in the park comes a brunch to follow! Call me crazy, but a hard workout and a satisfying meal afterwards make for the perfect morning.

20130602-194729.jpg
Reader Questions: What is your favorite way to work out? Does anyone else love brunch as much as I do?

25 thoughts on “Summertime Workout

  1. I love brunch! It is one of my very favorite parts of the weekend (or days off!) That workout looks great. I need to mix it up more often. I’m getting bored with my same routines!

  2. I make sure to go out for brunch every weekend haha, does that tell you how much I love it? Although I don’t typically start it off with a workout, but that would probably be a good idea!

  3. I am absolutely obsessed with brunch! I love getting poached eggs with avocado and smoked salmon πŸ™‚

    That circuit looked good. I hate burpees but know they are good for me. I’ve never heard of pendulum planks before.

  4. I don’t do a lot of brunching anymore; but had lobster and chocolate today… And Chinese for dinner. My workouts will need to be more involved this week:). I consider anything that involves cardio, strength, and sweat to be a good one

  5. I think the pancakes after make any workout worth it πŸ˜‰ I could go for some pancakes right now. Actually, I’m starving I just realized so I should go have breakfast haha but I love that you and Dan workout together. So cute!

  6. Ooooh brunch – it is always amazing, especially after a major booty kicking workout! I love running (obviously…) but also love yoga or bike rides. BTW, send some of that heat up my way. It is still feeling like December here in MPLS 😦

  7. Did you purposefully reference “98 degrees and rising”?! Because if so, that’s fabulous, haha! If not, nevermind. Let’s just pretend that I didn’t spend a good portion of my teen years obsessed with 98 Degrees. πŸ˜‰

    That brunch looks delicious! πŸ™‚

  8. I am def trying this workout sunday, i keep that day to do random workouts like this.. followed by brunch?! perfect idea. everything about yours looks so freaking good..

  9. LOVE brunch, those pancakes look pretty awesome! I love going for a nice long bike ride when the weather is just right πŸ™‚

  10. I love brunch but am usually really hungry first thing in the mornin so waiting tell bring can be hard. I love changing up workouts! I have recently started doing some cross fit workouts and love how different they are every day!

Leave a Reply

