Blogging>Chores

My hair desperately needs to be washed, my dishes need to be cleaned, the laundry needs to be started, and the closet could probably benefit from some organization. But, tonight, blogging trumps all. By this point in the evening, my thoughts have no common bond. In fact, my internal dialogue goes a little something like this –

Frozen Snickers are so good.

I wonder what Nola is dreaming about right now.

That reminds me of the ‘Tiger Nap’ song in ‘The Hangover.’

Are Miley Cyrus and Liam Hemsworth still engaged?

You get the picture.

Speaking of engaged and pictures, Dan and I just got our engagement pictures.

20130507-190959.jpg

20130507-191021.jpg

20130507-191041.jpg

20130507-191056.jpg
Reader Question: Do you ever skip your ‘chores’ in favor of blogging?

29 thoughts on “Blogging>Chores

  1. I love your engagement photos! You guys look so happy and relaxed — doesn’t seem staged at all. I must admit that blogging often falls dead last on my list of chores. Lately, I will prioritize cleaning the house, hunting down dessert, or watching a rerun before I blog on some nights. The will to blog just ebbs and flows throughout the week 🙂

  2. Awwr gush… loving the engagement pics, girlie! So happy and in love ❤ As for procrastinating on other things and blogging instead? All.the.time. I hate falling way too behind in my blog reading so I'll just randomly pop in and catch up throughout the day.

  3. I’ve skipped my chores in favour of relaxing in the last few weeks as work has been full on. I hate things not being tired but my need to chill out outweighed my type a personality need to have a clean place.

    Great photos 🙂

  4. LOOVE the engagement photos! You two look so so happy and absolutely in love 🙂 And I find any and all reasons to pause chores for blogging… I just took a quick blogging break to make Kyle’s lunch for tomorrow, that’s one chore I can’t forget to do!

  5. I still can’t believe my little brother (who I will always think of as a nerd with a bowl haircut and glasses, wearing oversized soccer jerseys every day of the week) is GETTING MARRIED.

    But I am glad he is marrying you because you’re like the sistah I never had.

    Cue: awww.

  6. I love those pictures! You both look so happy in them, and they look very natural. Some engagement photos seem to staged for my liking, haha.

  7. I love the engagement photos! They look really natural — not contrived, like many peoples’ do — and most of all, you both look so very happy! That’s easily the best part of this. 🙂

    I can completely relate to a) the tangential inner monologue (this is how mine is, like, ALL THE TIME), and b) blogging trumping other activities. I find myself going the same route with alarming frequency. 😉

  8. …I’m currently choosing blogging over chores right this second. Oh well 🙂

    **and of course before I go, I have to comment on your photos. Girl, they turned out gorgeous!! Love how laid back the two of you are sporting your college sports teams!

  9. NEVER. But I confess: I have a difficult time skipping chores. I do though ignore my shower ( which desperately needs a scrubbing) in order to look at online sales though. No one’s perfect:)

  10. P.S. You and Dan are beautiful people ( inside as well as out). And to piggy back on De’s commentary: Kate was usually chin-length hair, chubby, and wearing a blue t-shirt (most likely with a Snickers stain on it:) but never a dork. She was always cool

Leave a Reply

