That Moment

I love the ‘that amazing/exciting/awkward/ridiculous/awesome moment when’ way of describing a situation. Like this week, when I experienced ‘that awkward moment when someone goes in for the handshake and you go in for the hug.’ I could have told you how I instantly felt absurd, wanted to rewind 5 minutes and play it right, thought about apologizing for the hug, and tried to brush it off, but I feel like ‘that awkward moment when’ line pretty much covers it all. So, here it goes.

That amazing moment when you are so proud of your mom. My mom and the other teachers in training at her yoga studio instructed their first class last weekend. She was amazing and completely in her element. I loved seeing how passionate she was about practicing. It was truly inspiring. I did not fall on my mat or make a scene, and I felt like it was a great workout, so I will consider that one a win-win.
20130412-173049.jpg
That exciting moment when you decide to do something new. The So Fresh and So Clean Challenge and the Beach Body Challenge are kicking my butt in the best way. I have been incorporating Brooke’s workouts into my morning exercise routine, and I am loving it. I invited my friends to join me for a ‘Workout in the Park’ followed by brunch tomorrow. Deck of cards workout, here we come.

20130412-173420.jpg
That ridiculous moment when you justify that Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups are somewhat healthy, because they have peanut butter, and peanut butter has protein.

20130412-174250.jpg
That awesome moment when you decide to take a weekend getaway. Dan and I are going to the beach tomorrow afternoon and staying the night at the resort where we are getting married in November. The swim-up bar is calling my name.

20130412-174405.jpg
Reader Question: What is your amazing/exciting/awkward/ridiculous/awesome moment?

45 thoughts on “That Moment

  1. Have a great weekend. . . and my most recent moment was a body pump class that I totally forgot to do a second set of power presses. The class realized it and I had to stand up there awkwardly for a few moments while I got back on track – the exciting part was the fact that I can get back on track and it isn’t a big deal!

  2. I love the photo of you and your mom after yoga! It is awesome that she is training to be a yogi 🙂 ANNNNDDDD I can’t wait to read about your getaway this weekend – I need a swim-up bar in my life right about now!

  3. I’ve used the Reese’s protein rationale on more than one occassion. Totally legit. Have fun at the beach, it looks great!!!

  4. My bf recently was in automatic mode when greeting some of our friends and went to kiss one of his male friends on the cheek instead of the usual handshake. It’s now become a running joke as now when this friend saw him yesterday at an event we all went to he leaned in to kiss my bf on the cheek 🙂

  5. The crummy moment :(. The moment I realize the “cold” my kids have had all week is now settling in my chest. And it’s probably not just the common cold…ggrrrr. That being said, I’m glad you’re having a nice weekend!

Leave a Reply

