26

First things first, Happy Friday! I am writing this morning from the comforts of my couch on my new iPad, a fantastic birthday gift from my fabulous fiancรฉ! I turned 26 yesterday, meaning that Quarter Century Southern Living isn’t quite as relevant as it was when I first started this blog one year ago. Leave it to me to choose an age and location specific domain.

20130322-070226.jpg
Birthdays have a way of showing you how incredibly blessed you are. My soon to be sister-in-law, De, wrote a birthday shoutout post, that in the midst of a stressful morning, made me smile. I also happened to receive an Edible Arrangements bouquet from my friend, Emily. The fact that she would send food over flowers shows how well she knows me.

20130322-071701.jpg
Every gift, card, surprise visit, phone call, and text message meant the world to me. One of my best friends from college took home the prize for creativity as she sent me this –

20130322-072728.jpg
Which, at first, looked to be a wedding magazine. Again, my friends can read me like a book in that when I opened the front cover, I found this instead –

20130322-073024.jpg
I even managed to stay awake past 10:00 PM, contrary to Dan’s romantic card to me.

20130322-073813.jpg
Reader Question: What are your plans for the weekend? TGIF!!

49 thoughts on “26

  1. Haaaappppy birthdayyy! I love the pineapple “cupcakes” – they’re delicious! It sounds like you had a fabulous birthday, and you still have a whole weekend ahead of you!

  2. happy birthday! 26 can still be considered quarter right? i’ve always wanted an edible arrangment basket. how cool is that?
    plans tonight include birthday party for the kiddos at a friend’s house, which means i may get to sneak away and go to dinner with my hubby:) then a girls night to follow:)

  3. Haha I love your gift from your girlfriend! I’m guilty of enjoying my fair share of celeb gossip. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’d much prefer watching the E Channel then any of those wedding shows! Glad you had such a great b-day Kate! Happy belated birthday to ya and enjoy that Edible Arrangement!

  4. Between those amazing magazines, an iPad, edible arrangements and a kick ass headband:) you probably had your best bday to date. I sure hope so. Just read your last blog too… And it should be required that every 16 not only hear, but also understand that song! I love you

Leave a Reply

