Little Things to Love

Even though this season of ‘The Bachelor‘ is over and I am still in my work pants at almost 7:00 PM, I am excited to write today’s post and to share all the little things I am loving this week.

I am loving ‘The Biggest Loser‘, leave it to me to trade one reality show for another, following some of my favorite bloggers on Instagram and Twitter, if I haven’t found you yet, call me leave your name maybe, making m&m rice krispie treats in the microwave, 1 minute to pure joy, and running 5k races, even if they are unorganized and have no bibs and chips.

ImageI am loving that Dan and I are taking Friday off from work, that I get to decide what kind of birthday cake I want this week, that my mom will be back in town tomorrow, that I have plans to be in bed tonight by 8:30, that ABC Family and Nick at Nite play reruns of ‘Full House‘, and that I walk outside to palm trees every day. If only someone could have a pina colada waiting for me.

ImageReader Questions: What is your all-time favorite TV show? What little things are you loving this week?

59 thoughts on “Little Things to Love

  1. gosh all time favorite tv show is so hard!! I can’t decide. I did used to watch full house with my sister, along with the fresh prince of bell air, sabrina.. I could go on. we had terrible taste in shows. I am loving that this week is going by fast and I go home friday!

  2. When’s your birthday?! And a pina colada pretty much sounds amazing now that you mentioned it…

  3. Oh man, umm probably Friends- such a good show.
    And I am actually depressed tonight without the Bachelor! I can’t wait till the Bachelorette this summer!!

  4. All-time favorite show is absolutely Friends. I’ve been working on making note of 3 things I loved about each day before I go to bed each night. It’s a great way to remember all the little things I’m loving!

  5. I’m so sad the bachelor is over! I’m currently addicted to Duck Dynasty. Dave & I watch it and crack up the entire time at those crazy rednecks.

    Enjoy your short work week! Seriously – why aren’t all work weeks only 4 days??? Or better yet…3 days. I could work 3 days. That’s plenty.

  6. Did you decide on your cake yet? And would you like to be greeted at the door with a piña colada morning or afternoon
    Of your birthday?

  7. I’m loving all these books I’m reading. I haven’t had much motivation to read for a while, but now it’s all I want to do!

  8. Oh Full House… I remember being completely in love with that show back in the day, and I still love catching reruns whenever it’s on. I’d have to say that my favorite show is probably Seinfeld though. I have all the seasons on DVD and I’ve probably watched each of them at lease 3 or 4 times. SATC is another good one.

  9. parenthood is where it’s at along with portlandia and the office.
    and i am loving my homemade hummus so far this week with some great reads too:)
    happy monday!

  10. Def missing bachelor! yayy for getting to pick out your cake, thats the best lol. Full house and boy meets world were favvv and i love when reruns are on! could watch it all the time

  11. The Biggest Loser is fabulous! I was actually kind of happy that the Bachelor finale was last week so that I could watch the finale of BL. The transformations are just amazing!! Not to mention the fact that it is a very inspiring show :).

  12. I was sad that the Bach is over because there goes by Monday night TV — but the Biggest Loser swooped in to save the day. That season finale was great. Dani looked fantastic!

  13. What an absolutely lovely post! My all-time favorite TV show from the past is Full House! I am embarrassed to admit that each time a new season of some reality show comes on it becomes my favorite! Ha Ha! : ) I am loving how busy I am at work this week, makes the time fly and me feel oh-so productive!

  14. If I had to pick my all-time favorite TV show, it would be Friends. SO obsessed with The Biggest Loser this season, though! I was glued to the TV screen for 2 hours last night…lots of audible gasping and screaming (I really get into my shows :P)

  15. I love your palm tree picture! I am so jealous because it is REALLY cold here this week, so I guess you could say that I am loving my heater : ) I am rewatching the tudors on DVD right now which is a pretty good show. I’m also a huge fan of the Biggest Loser and want to be friends with Danni. My other favorite shows include Scandal, Castle, Shameless and my all time favorite Law&Order. Not too much substance there I think…ha ha!

Leave a Reply

