Happy Weekend!

TGITW. Thank God It’s The Weekend. When the alarm sounded this morning, I definitely played the ‘What Day Is It?’ game. And then, it dawned on me, Friday. FRIDAY! Even better, in exactly 8 months to the day, I will be marrying my best friend, who just happened to receive an incredible new job offer! I am so proud of him!

Image

Dan and I celebrated his big news by ordering pizza and watching an Iowa Basketball game. We are such party animals.

ImageI am doing a 5k Shamrock Shuffle with one of my best friends tomorrow and I am so excited. I have been doing a lot more walking than running lately, so I am looking forward to seeing how it goes. Really, we are in it for the sexy kilt contest and the free drink voucher anyway. And to have fun of course.

Until then, I will be relaxing, watching movies, a little Lifetime perhaps, and looking forward to a fun filled St. Patty’s Day Weekend.

Reader Questions: What are you looking forward to this weekend? Who else is doing a Shamrock Shuffle or a race?

43 thoughts on “Happy Weekend!

  1. wahoo on the new job! that’s awesome. my husband and i have a date tomorrow sans kids and i am needing that in a major way. have fun on your race:)

  2. 8 months – so exciting! 🙂 ..i usually celebrate st patricks day, but this year i’m still new in town so no plans :/ i did decorate my living room though! hehe i love always having a theme!

  3. 8 months!!?! That’s so exciting! 🙂 Good luck with your race! Hopefully it’ll be warmer than mine is going to be.

  4. I really wanted to do a st pattys race but with our guests in town it doesn’t look like its going to happen. Good luck at the race and congrats! That’s exactly how I’d celebrate big news too…minus the bball part 😉

  5. congrats to him on the new job, thats so exciting! that pizza looks so good, def best way to celebrate. I am sadly not doing a run this st pattys day.. but i will be at a parade again partying it upp haha.. enjoy the run!!

  6. That pizza looks amazing. I am such a sucker for pizza…

    Good luck at your race! After seeing so many people doing races today, I am determined to do one next year.

  7. Congrats to Dan!! That is so exciting. A pizza is the perfect way to celebrate too. Hope you guys had a great run. I’m with you on the doing more walking then running lately. Now that it’s finally starting to get warmer, I’ll definitely be putting more runs in! 🙂

Leave a Reply

