Little Things to Love

“The happiest people don’t have the best of everything. They just make the best of everything.”

I am always excited to write my ‘Little Things to Love‘ posts. They are an opportunity for me to express gratitude for the little things in my life that I might otherwise overlook, like the sun shining through the windows this morning, serving as a much better alarm than the iphone.

I love an hour plus phone call with my college roommate, finding ‘The Wedding Planner‘ on TV and remembering that movie is the reason that I favor brown m&ms, winning in tennis even on days that Dan only uses his left hand, and discovering this incredible yogurt at Whole Foods yesterday.

ImageI love days that require no makeup, ridiculous text messages from my friends, my mom’s positive attitude, reading other blogs, hearing the song ‘Chicken Fried‘ and relating to every word, and these dogs, who despite their incessant barking and rowdy behavior, make my life infinitely happier.

Image

Reader Question: What little things are you loving this week?

49 thoughts on “Little Things to Love

  1. I totally agree- I love this post too! The little thing this morning was my happy baby playing in his crib for 20 minutes this morning while I made my coffee and got dressed! Some mornings aren’t so lucky. πŸ˜‰

  2. Hey! Your blog is awesome and OMG love this post… I too haven’t seen that yoghurt before, jealous as I love my yoghurts! πŸ™‚ Running, although prob a big thing, it’s a massive outlet for me! Hope you have a great week and I can’t wait to read more of your posts! Auds πŸ™‚

  3. The wedding planner is seriously my favorite movie you can ask anyone!! What a random movie but I love it!! I love laying around on the couch being lazy because I don’t get to do it very often!!

  4. Recognizing little things to love in life make up for every bad day! This past weekend, when I was driving to work, I found myself singing along to a Taylor Swift song in the car. It put me in such a good mood!

    I love the Wedding Planner!! No one can ever go wrong with chocolate over vanilla! πŸ™‚

  5. Love these posts πŸ™‚ It’s funny because we were just talking about gratitude and gratefulness at church yesterday – really taking time to acknowledge the everyday things in our lives. Of course there are the obvious family, friends, health, shelter and, don’t get me wrong, I definitely take these areas/people for granted; however, I wanted to spend some time thinking of the really ‘little’ things that make me smile or just feel great. The things that, as they happen, make me feel wonderful but are somewhat fleeting. Some of my ‘little things’: the smell of coffee first thing in the morning (few things beat it!), libraries, taking bike rides in the spring, cool walks in the fall…:)

Leave a Reply

