Little Things to Love

Let me start today’s post by telling you, I am as excited that it is the weekend as I was to find out that Cory and Topanga were reconciling after a brief high school break-up. In case you don’t know how excited that is, just ask the girl who was on the elliptical next to me as I watched this episode of ‘Boy Meets World’ and practically cheered and giggled throughout my entire workout, sorry not sorry.

‘Boy Meets World’ wasn’t the only thing that brought a smile to my face this week. As is usually the case, I found that this week’s ‘little things to love‘ made all the difference in my days.

I loved this picture of Nola. Her expression and pose were absolutely priceless.

ImageI loved an at home date night with Dan. I made homemade pizza and eclair cake. He folded the laundry. We watched two episodes of King of Queens in our sweatpants on the couch. I wouldn’t have traded it for anything.

ImageI loved every bite of the chocolate, pudding, graham cracker, and cool whip of this dessert.

Image

I loved the Cookie Butter that Brooke recommended. I could rave for days about how glorious this product is, and still, my words would not prepare you for the ways in which it will rock your world.

Image

I loved my Wine Wipes that I won through Becky’s giveaway. It was so fun to receive such a great gift in the mail!

Image

Reader Question: What little things are you loving this week!?

34 thoughts on “Little Things to Love

  1. Cookie butter and apple slices is most definitely a winning combination. I am so glad to find people in this blog world that like cooking dinner at home and watching tv in their sweats as much as I do. That’s the perfect ending to any day if you ask me. I too watched that episode of Boy Meets World this morning while I was nannying. The little girls didn’t appreciate it, haha. A little thing I am loving this week is the e-mails I’ve shared with friends I’ve lost touch with; it warms my heart πŸ™‚

  2. I remember that episode of Boy Meets World! It definitely made me ridiculously excited when they got back together. Oh the wonderful relationships that defined my growing up years… I have to admit that I always secretly wished that things worked out between JT and Britney. Sad times when they broke up, too 😦

    That picture of Nola is absolutely wonderful, and uhm… I would love it if you sent me a slice of your eclair cake :mrgreen: Holy.wow does that sound/look amazing.

  3. hahahaha, I am so the girl that is laughing or making weird sounds on the treadmill while I’m watching TV. I forget that there are other people around me!

    and this is the first I’m hearing of Wine Wipes but I definitely need to invest in a few of those!!

  4. My mom bought cookie butter tonight. SHe had no idea that it was such a big thing, just bought it because it looked good. Just one more person to jump on the bandwagon.

  5. I need to get some of those Wine Wipes πŸ™‚ What a great invention! Also, I love that cookie butter. It is SO delicious! Can’t wait until Lent is over so that I can go buy a jar πŸ˜‰ Have a great weekend.

  6. My mind flashed back to Friday nights at my neighbors house where we would watch Boy Meets World on TGIF when I read your opening. Boy Meets World is the best!

    OMG, your food looks flawless!

    My little thing to love this week was getting a text from my brother. I thought it was work texting me to cover, then when I saw my phone, I let out a sigh of relief , when I saw it was my brother sending a nice message- a rarity for sure! haha

  7. Come fly to Kuwait and cook me one of those pizzas… pleaseee!?!!!

    .. little thing I’m loving this week would be the Earth Balance PB & Coconut spread I received in the mail yesterday. So good πŸ™‚

  8. oh man i love cookie butter! i try not to by it because it is not safe in my house and will be gone in a day lol boy meets world is the best! since its on early on abc family i sometimes sit in bed and watch a few episodes, best thing! i cant wait til the sequel! so excited.

Leave a Reply

