Long Days and Big Blessings

So, I had a long day. There may have been a tear of frustration or two. Although, that’s not saying a lot. I cry pretty easily. Regardless, by the time we headed home for the evening, my back was hurting and I was tired. Really tired.

I wasn’t planning on posting tonight. I fully intended to watch TV and go to bed early. Like 7 o’clock early. But alas, I thought it would be nice to share my cures for a bad day. Because let’s face it, we all have them.

What makes me feel better is…

Coming home to an amazing and supportive family

Image

Image

And baking up a storm

Image

ImageNow if you’ll excuse me, I need to go kick Dan’s butt in Mario Kart.

Reader Question: What makes you feel better after a long and less than perfect day?!

 

44 thoughts on “Long Days and Big Blessings

  1. that is a great way to change a bad day! i love to cook/bake its such a good stress relief… also a good workout or run really changes a bad day for me. I need to just find my ipod having to bring my phone to the gym sometimes kills me, I dont wanna talk to anyonee!

  2. Those are great cures. Cheer up hun…it’s always a new day! I make bad days better by sleeping. I just go to sleep. Ditch all my plans and go to sleep. Usually works for me 🙂

  3. I was planning on going to bed early too. I’m running on 3 hours of sleep right now and then blogging happened and now homework is happening. Well, I’m on a study break 😉

  4. I hate hearing when people have days like this, but unfortunately it’s life & they happen I’m glad you had good ways to cure yourself once you got home 🙂 That’s all that matters.

    Here’s to a new day, and a day full of happiness and laughter ❤

  5. I definitely feel you. Something was in the water yesterday because I feel like everyone was having a bad day. Good food, hugs, reruns of my favorite shows and chocolate are my cure-alls for a bad day.

  6. Sorry to hear that you had a bad day, hun. We definitely all get plagued by those once in a while, but they pass and better days come. Eating chocolate definitely helps ensure that, as does snuggling with puppies, and playing video games 🙂 Add reading and a little bit of at home spa treatment to that list, and you’ve got my cures for a bad day.

Leave a Reply

