Where There is Love There is Life

Hello and Happy February! I can hardly believe that the first month of 2013 has already come and gone. A little fun fact that you might not know about me is that I love the beginning of a new month. It feels like such a clean slate, the perfect opportunity to start afresh and set new goals.

While I typically don’t do much for Valentine’s Day, I do, like many girls, seem to associate the month of February with love. I thought it might be fun to make my goal for this month centered on that love, specifically, to better express my love for others.

Image

I realize that this goal might seem a bit generic, so I thought it would help to break it down:

  1. To be more affectionate. I’m talking hugs here, don’t worry.
  2. To find time to do the little things for the people I love each day. To wash the dishes, to send a nice card, to offer a compliment, to be more thoughtful, the list of course continues.

I am genuinely excited about my goals this month. After all, “where there is love there is life”- Mahatma Gandhi 

Happy Weekend!!

Reader Question: What are your goals this month?

24 thoughts on “Where There is Love There is Life

  1. I love this idea! I totally agree with you…the start of a new month is great. I’m actually reading this book called The Happiness Project about this lady, Gretchen Rubin, who took a year-long journey to find happiness. Every month she had an intention and set mini goals under that. January was on health. February is on love. I’m trying to follow in her footsteps and see what it does for me, so I’m right there with you!

  2. I have a problem expressing my love towards others so this is a goal I could totally work on with you. I’m pretty good about doing dishes for people, paying for friends, things like that, but I’m not one to openly express my emotions to friends and family. I’ll be working on this one with you 🙂

  3. I love the idea of doing more for others. I think the key to finding real happiness and fulfillment lies in what we can do for others rather than what we can do for ourselves. A great thing to aspire to 😀 My goal for this month is to break out of my shy little shell and be a little more open on the blog… hopefully I can manage lol.

  4. What a sweet post! Dave & I are currently trying to slow down and create quality time together. It is tough because our schedules can get so busy, but we’re hoping for a weekend getaway sometime soon. I’ll have to practice some of your goals in the meantime. 🙂

    • Weekend getaways are the absolute best! Let me know where you guys end up deciding to go! It’s hard to get in QT when your schedules are so busy. We completely understand that. I love nothing more than when Dan and I have time to just relax on the couch and catch up on DVR 🙂

Leave a Reply

