Little Things to Love

Happy almost weekend everyone! I am so looking forward to comfy clothes, better workouts, sleeping in, or in my case, sleeping past 7 a.m., and of course, a little Primetime Sunday football. With the weekend right around the corner, I figured no better time than the present for this week’s edition of ‘Little Things to Love!’

Peanut Butter, Jelly & Brie Panini. I ordered this amazing concoction for lunch this week. It was so good! I even felt somewhat adventurous, going outside my comfort zone of the classic PB & J. Dan was most likely a bit embarrassed as I became ‘that girl’. You know, the one taking pictures of my food at the restaurant. Oh well, you know what they say, YOLO. Image

Pedicures. Lucky for you and the ladies at the nail salon, I resisted the urge to take pictures of my feet when my mom and I headed out to have our toes done. Pedicures are so relaxing, not to mention that I love any opportunity to fit in a little quality time with my mom.

Bubble Baths. Oh hey, happy place. I absolutely love to grab a good magazine and find tranquility in the bathtub. Nola was barking like crazy and my back was really bothering me. My solution, of course, a bubble bath. Image

Super Bowl. You know this had to make the list. I am a total football girl, not to mention, I love to snack. Super Bowl Sunday is a national holiday in my book. If only the Giants could win every year! Regardless, we are having people over on Sunday to watch the game and I am so excited to host.

Reader Question: What are you loving this week?

32 thoughts on “Little Things to Love

  1. LOVE all of this. especially bubble baths. I just remembered that I’m kind of cold and could totally go for a hot bath right about now…

  2. WHHAT?!?! pb, j and brie?!?! Absolutely recreating that. Oh and I have bathtub envy. That looks fabulous. I like to accompany my bubble baths with a glass of wine 😉

  3. I haven’t taken a bubble bath in way too long, but I partially blame that on the fact that I don’t have any bubble…err.. stuff? I’ll have to pick some up at the store 🙂

    Lately I’ve been loving curling up on the couch with a blanket and a good book. It’s been ridiculously cold outside, so staying in where it’s warm feels so much more cozy.

  4. Holy yum!! That panini sounds awesome. It definitely has the sweet and savory factor going on, which I love.

    I get self-conscious about taking pictures of my food in restaurants, too. Then I remind myself that I do not know anyone there and I’ll probably never see them again. It seems to help ;).

  5. oh man that panini looks amazing!! and i no why can’t the giants win all the time, makes the superbowl so much better to watch 😉 thats exciting your hosting! i lovee hosting parties. pedis are the best and even better with mom, me and mine havent been on the same schedule lately and i been wanting to go but for some reason dont enjoy going alone but don’t really care to go with friends?! lol so weird!

Leave a Reply

