Sunshine Award!!

After a less than perfect morning, I was especially grateful to Brooke @ Running in Heels and Allison @ A Realistic Life for nominating me for the Sunshine Award. It definitely served as a bright spot in my day. Thanks, ladies!

Image

Rules are meant to be broken:

If nominated for this award, you must include a link in your blog to the person/blog that nominated you. You must also answer some questions about yourself, nominate 10 fellow bloggers, link their blogs in your post, and inform them that they have been nominated.

Questions:

1.) Who is your favorite philosopher? I have to say, this is a pretty intense starting off question. I am currently doing a bit of time travel back to my first year of college and trying to remember. Martin Seligman was technically a positive psychologist, and since that’s my background, I’m going to go with him.

2.) What is your favorite number? 11. Growing up, I was crazy obsessed with an Iowa basketball player who had this number. The number stuck, thankfully the obsession did not.

3.) What is your favorite animal? I am actually super intrigued by the flying and mating patterns of Parakeets. Joking! Dogs, of course, dogs.

Image

4.) What are your Facebook and Twitter? On Facebook I am Quarter Century Southern Living and on Twitter I’m @ KatlinGarrett

5.) What is your favorite time of day? I am a total morning girl. Although, I must admit that as I snuggled into bed last night, listened to the rain hit the windows, and had Nola curl up next to me, I felt pretty darn content.

6.) What was your favorite holiday? Christmas!

Image7.) What is your favorite physical activity? I love to hike. A perfect day would include packing a cooler, heading out to a trail and hiking until the cows come home.

8.) What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink? A virgin margarita with a splash of tequila. I kid, I kid. Chocolate Milk. I’m such a grown up.

9.) What is your favorite flower? You know I’m not much of a flower girl. I caught my friend’s wedding bouquet this fall a month before Dan proposed, so that arrangement goes down in history as my favorite.

Image

10.) What is your passion? One passion just isn’t enough! I am passionate about my family, friends, dogs, helping others, blogging, traveling, workout out, baking, and sports.

Now, the fun continues! My nominations for the Sunshine Award are…

Abby @ The Workout Chick

De @ Cooking for the Other Half

Ashley @ Cupcakes n Crunches

Kaity @ Kaitys Cooking

Meghan @ After the Ivy League

Hannah @ Clean Eating Veggie Girl

Sarah @ Picky Runner

Amanda @ Running with Spoons

Kelsey @ Kelsey Runs

Alex @ Cookie Dough Katzen

Katie @ Running 4 Cupcakes

Alex @ The Run Within

Reader Questions: We are almost to the weekend! Any plans?! Answer any of the questions above!!

36 thoughts on “Sunshine Award!!

  1. Awwr! Thanks so much for the shoutout, girlie 😀 I filled this out a while ago, but it warms my heart to know you thought of me ❤ And I seriously laughed out loud at your answer to the favorite animal question – I thought you were serious about the parakeets 😛

  2. aw this was great! Love random questions because you can find out so much about someone!
    I hope one day (maybe with age??) I’ll become a morning person, because it’s reaaally not happening right now!

    • I am so glad that you said this! In one of my Clinical Interventions courses we studied Positive Psychology and I fell in love. I really appreciate the link and will definitely take a look! And I will make sure to send anything along those lines your way. 🙂

  3. I absolutely love Christmas too, that picture is amazing with the presents everywhere! Ah, I miss it already. Also a huge chocolate milk fan, I’m still a kid at heart. Thanks for the nomination!! I actually already did this one a little while ago but I’m super honored for the nomination anyway 🙂

  4. Thanks for putting me on there! I haven’t had a second to do anything until now so I’m just catching up with everything! I will do it when I have a chance, thanks again! 🙂 And your house is gorg at Christmas!

Leave a Reply

