Today I am Grateful

This past November, I did somewhat of a gratitude blogging series leading up to Thanksgiving. My posts focused on all things in life for which I am grateful. In it, I committed to making my best attempts to wake up each morning, and snuggle into bed each night, with a grateful heart. Let’s face it, each day carries its own peaks and pits or roses and thorns. It is up to us to decide where we place our attention. This morning, as my alarm sounded, I decided it was time to refocus my perspective once again and start the day, and the week, with a renewed outlook and appreciation for the blessings in my life.

Today I was grateful for the successful completion of a 4 mile run and a beautiful view of downtown.

Image I was grateful for my running partners, who make every workout better.

ImageI was grateful for Dan taking the time to make our lunches for the day. I must say that he has become quite skilled at preparing my peanut butter and honey sandwiches.

Image

I was grateful to have dinner at my parent’s house. Anytime my mom offers to cook, I happily oblige.

ImageI was grateful for the excitement of having signed up for the BLEND Retreat in Park City, Utah! De @ Cooking for the Other Half, Ashley @ CupcakesnCrunches, and I had so much fun registering for the event. I am already looking forward to meeting other bloggers come May.

Reader Questions: What were you most grateful for today? Did anyone else sign up for the BLEND Retreat!?

38 thoughts on “Today I am Grateful

  1. Always always better to be grateful! I signed up for a weeklong yoga training in Sedona next summer. So exciting to have events like ours to anticipate!

  2. I always feel so much better when I look at life like that cause its very easy to get caught up in the negative stuff.. im so jealous of blend ! your gonna have such a great time.. and im grateful i finally got in a treadmill groove after a month of trying and actually ran on it for more the 10 minutes, score!

  3. I love peanut butter and honey sandwiches and I haven’t had 1 in a while. I need to correct this STAT!

    And I’m SO excited for Blend!! I’m thankful that I have the opportunity to be a part of such a neat event and I’m also thankful that I get to come home to a boyfriend and 2 dogs who make me laugh after a long work day.

  4. I am grateful for a husband who gave me the go-ahead to get a guinea pig, even though our home is busy enough with 3 boys!:)

  5. Peanut butter and honey sandwich? Awwwr! Sweetest thing ever! 😀 Love reading about all the things that you’re grateful for, girl – gratitude makes all the difference in how our lives pan out. And I’ve been considering Blend, but I keep going back and forth 😕 Soooo many people seem to be going, though, so I may just end up biting the bullet and getting my own ticket if there are any left.

  6. Ahhh you’re going to Blend! That’s super exciting, I wish I could go! Can’t wait to read all about it. Love all these things you’re grateful for, I couldn’t agree more about dinner at my parents. I always say yes to that. And that view of downtown is beautiful!

  7. PB and honey is fantastic. I need to eat more of those sandwiches. I’m sick today, but I’m grateful it’s just a cold and not the flu or norovirus or something equally horrible. Also, I’m grateful that it’s warmer than last week!

Leave a Reply

