Operation Rejuvination

If you ask me, weekends are proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy. After a long week, I was so grateful for the opportunity to relax, go to bed early, wake up without an alarm, and spend time with family. Dan’s dad was in town visiting from New York for the weekend and we were all content to keep our schedule low key.

ImageWe spent Saturday afternoon enjoying the picturesque and spring-like weather.

Image

After our midday stroll, we headed out to dinner at our favorite Mexican restaurant. I must admit, I felt a little guilty as we walked towards the restaurant and a runner bolted past us. I hope he burned enough calories for the two of us.

ImageOf course, Mexican isn’t complete without a margarita. I ordered a coconut-strawberry margarita and couldn’t help but be reminded of the last time Dan’s family was in town and his sister, De, and I decided to have not 1, or 2, but instead, 3 margaritas. It wasn’t until we got up to leave and giggled at everything in sight that we realized how strong the drinks had been. Rest assured that at dinner this weekend, I limited myself to 1 margarita.

Image

Reader Questions: What was the best part of your weekend? Is anyone else planning to sign up for the Blend Retreat!?

22 thoughts on “Operation Rejuvination

  1. Awww what a fun weekend! I hate that guilty feeling but it does seem like you enjoyed your weekend still! I’m so glad 🙂

  2. mexican is the best! and a margarita is always needed. I never realize when I’m out to eat drinking til I get up haha.. and that weather looks amazing ! glad you enjoyed your relaxing weekend

  3. I’m going to try not to be extremely jealous over the fact that you’re wearing a tee and not freezing to death – the weather has not been so kind to us up here in Canadaland. But I definitely agree – weekends are wonderful and I usually spend mine relaxing with the family.

  4. You & Dan are too darn cute! And too funny that you had a frozen margarita – Dave & I have been saying since Friday that we are craving a good frozen margarita!

    The best part of my weekend was going to see Mary Poppins last night and doing bikram yoga this morning. I didn’t realize how much my body needed a good stretch! It felt so good.

Leave a Reply

