Happy Weekend and Versatile Blogging

Earlier this week, one of my absolute favorite bloggers, Meghan @ After the Ivy League nominated me for the Versatile Blogger award. I am especially excited for the nod as it allows me to share 7 random facts about my life. If you follow my blog, you know that it doesn’t really have a theme per say. So this entry is especially suiting.

Image

I am always tardy to the party when it comes to trends. I just got into the whole Twitter craze and I find YouTube videos months after their popularity has passed. Don’t even get me started on my fashion and food faux pas.

I am a homebody by nature, but I love a good weekend getaway. Road trips are my jam. I love getting out of town for a couple days, making new playlists, and hitting up Dairy Queen along the way. Not to mention that sweatpants are totally acceptable road trip attire.

ImageI believe in funny girls. To people who say girls can’t be funny, tsk tsk. My friends are a riot. Not to mention, Pitch Perfect is ah-mazing.

Friends, family, chocolate wine, puppies, and reality TV can make any bad day better.

Paninis are off the hook. That’s right, I just said off the hook. A good Panini coupled with tomato soup always hits the spot.

ImageFriday night is my favorite place to be. So, it’s not really a place. Maybe I should say that it’s my favorite state of mind. Either way, I love Friday nights.

I believe that the little things in life truly are the most important. Pedicures with my mom, seeing a new picture of my nephews, campfire s’mores, beach days, and game nights make life so meaningful.

Image

Your turn! My blogroll is out of control and I would love to hear all your random facts, starting with today’s reader question!

Reader Question: Do you love weekend getaways? Where is your favorite place to travel?

22 thoughts on “Happy Weekend and Versatile Blogging

  1. i adored this because i found out we are so strangely similar. your ideal day sounds perfect to me, wouldn’t trade up anything for my reality tv and friends. i am totally a homebody but occasional little adventures do make life more interesting

  2. Girl – I think I’m the only person on the planet not on Twitter. I still don’t fully understand what it is. haha – I’m way late to that party, apparently.

    My favorite weekend getaway spot is a place in South Carolina called Palmetto Bluff. It is so charming and there are so many fun things to do…from spin classes….to paddleboard yoga…to an award winning spa…it is just amazing. Seriously – a little piece of Heaven on earth.

  3. Um Hi I think we might be twins! Loved this post, we are so similar! I’m like the last person to find “funny” youtube videos and by the time I watch them the laugh has already passed. I also think Pitch Perfect is on par with The Hangover in hilarity.

  4. Haha im alwaysss the last with stuff to, i still havent made twitter because that thing is just way to confusing for me lol I loveee roadtrips, i’m hopefully going to canada this year just to sight see and wisconsin to see some friends.. otherwise I go to PA alot just to ski and stuff in the winter or just hang at the beach in the summer.. its such a good wknd getaway !

  5. I am the same way about finding YouTube videos months after their popularity has passed. Whoops! My whole life, I have enjoyed being at home. It’s a great way to rejuvenate after a long day! I even workout in my pjs sometimes haha. Oh the comfort of home. Weekend getaways are great too! My favorite place to travel to is the beach!

    It was fun learning more about you!

Leave a Reply

