Dog Gone Around the World

“Laughter is the shortest distance between two people.”-Victor Borge

Dogs and laughter are two of my favorite things in life. Hands down. The combination of the two? Like hitting the jackpot.

When Dan and I first started dating, I told him not to buy me flowers. I know that goes against girl code but I forget to water them and I probably don’t appreciate their beauty enough. So, on a long day, I may not walk into a room full of roses, but in my mind, I am surprised by something so much better: Nola placed into famous moments in time.

Image

Catching the Bulls’ game.

ImageHelping John F. Kennedy in his historical speech.

Image

Watching the WWII Famous Kiss.

ImageTouring with the Beatles.

Image

And my personal favorite, starring in films.

Reader Question: What makes you smile after a long day?

 

 

 

 

30 thoughts on “Dog Gone Around the World

  1. Walking into my home. Today I hung what I believe is the last of our framed pics (I’ll probably find more tomorrow!) and it’s nice to see a place look and feel like you and your loved ones. Like home. That, and Pitch Perfect.

  2. Haha these all cracked me up. After a long day, talking to my family or spending time with my friends makes me smile. That, or chocolate 😉

  3. I love when my husband comes home and we are all together. But sometimes hitting up the gym while he feeds the kids dinner also makes me smile. I also love watching my kids play and laugh together.

  4. Oh my gosh – Nola is too cute. Those pictures made me smile – she should be on a postcard.

    After a long day, I love coming home to a bubble bath and a glass of wine and relaxing to good music. And if that doesn’t put a smile on my face, Ob can almost always make me laugh. 🙂

  5. I’m with you – definitely not a flower girl. I like coming home to the dishes done – if you ask me, it’s much more thoughtful!

Leave a Reply

