I Believe

I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles. -Audrey Hepburn.

Agreed. This quote has always resonated with me. As I’m sure it has with almost every girl. And although I wouldn’t change anything about Audrey Hepburn’s statement,  I might have a few additions to make.
I believe that life is better by the beach.
Image
 I believe that sunsets are proof of God’s perfection.
ImageI believe that “our girlfriends are our soul mates” 
Image
I believe that family is everything.
Image
I believe in naps. I believe in baking. I believe in pursuing your passions. I believe in better tomorrows. I believe in 6 a.m. workouts. I believe in writing. I believe in long weekends. I believe in gratitude. And of course, I believe that dogs make life better.

Image

Reader Question: What do you believe?

19 thoughts on “I Believe

  1. First off, I LOVE this. I believe talking to a 2 year old can give you faith in humanity. I believe that country music makes anything x10 better. I believe that chocolate is totally acceptable to eat any time of the day.

  2. Definitely one of my favorite quotes! I believe in laughing, eating dessert, and living life like a Regina Spektor song – kinda obsessed! What a great post!

Leave a Reply

