Weekend Review: Ladies Day Out

I have to begin today’s post by tipping my hat, or better yet, bowing, to all you moms out there. As mentioned last week, my sister is in town visiting with her 3 boys, all 5 years and under.They are the cutest, sweetest, most lovable, and most energetic children in the world. If you’ve ever seen the movie, ‘I Don’t Know How She Does It’, well, true that. My sister, like so many others, is an incredible mom, who most likely does not get the credit she deserves. So I am handing out hers and then some

ImageIn between pillow fights and hide and seek, my mom, Ali, youngest nephew, Declan, and I made our way to the Houston Bridal Expo. It was entirely amazing and overwhelming all at once. Never in my life have I seen so many centerpieces, flowers, cakes, and photographers in one place.
ImageI fell in love with the idea of a vintage rustic reception theme, complete with a build-your-own s’mores bar.Β 
Image
And I figured we will probably need a candy table too. Only to maintain the old fashioned feel. Right.
Image
I entered into every honeymoon, travel, hotel, and gift card raffle possible. Minus the pole dancing membership. And while I am not expecting to win, it sure would be nice!
Β 
Reader Question-If you could win any raffle item, what would it be? I personally wouldn’t mind a time-share.Β 
8 thoughts on “Weekend Review: Ladies Day Out

  1. And I tip my hat to you. As, having been married in a much simpler place and time, I was overwhelmed, but equally excited for the BEAUTIFUL bride (who just so happens to look a 10 today:). We love you Aunt Kate

  2. Omg – a s’mores bar! LOVE that idea. My family vacations at a resort in South Carolina and they have a s’mores bar set up every night for guests to enjoy. It is so much fun. And I adore candy bars at wedding – such a delicious and chic idea.

    If I was going to win a raffle item, I would want to win a trip…to someplace amazing…like Fiji. Dream big, right? haha

Leave a Reply

