No Place Like Home

Today’s high temperatures only reached the 50s, and while I may normally grudgingly grab my winter coat and stomp my feet harder than necessary when chilly, I unexpectedly welcomed this week’s cooler weather. Somehow Christmas music, holiday lights, egg nog lattes, and wrapping Christmas presents feel more festive when a quasi-cold front runs through. And let’s be honest, temperatures in the 50s can hardly be categorized as cold.

Image

Nevertheless, as the cool weather settles and Christmas nears, I appreciate the quiet nights spent at home lounging in my pajamas and plush bathrobe, reading my favorite blogs, as the football game that Dan watches serves as comforting and nostalgic background noise.

Image

Other perks of being a seasonal homebody? Board Games, Magazines, and a chance to get in the kitchen to try to emulate my grandma’s amazing cooking. 

Image

Winter is the time for comfort, for good food and warmth, for the touch of a friendly hand and for a talk beside the fire: it is the time for home.

Image

Leave a Reply

