Shout Out to the Weekend

Friday at 5:00 might just be my favorite time of the week. Although I am exhausted, smell a bit like Mexican food from my staff lunch, and desperately need to wash my hair, I couldn’t be happier. Why? Because for the next 48+ hours, I don’t have to wear grown-up clothes or make-up unless I feel like it. Ballin’.

Aside from heading to Galveston tomorrow to look at wedding venues, Danny Stevie and I have nothing on our calendars. By default, this means that I will be baking up a storm in our kitchen and inviting friends over to partake in the ensuing treats. Visions of football themed desserts in honor of the Heisman are already dancing in my head.

Image

And of course, we will continue to relish in the season’s festivities by plugging in our Christmas tree, snuggling with the babe, and watching corny Hallmark movies mutually agreed upon sitcoms. Parenthood, anyone?

Image

Enjoy the little things, for one day you may look back and realize they were the big things.

 
One thought on “Shout Out to the Weekend

  1. Parenthood is definitely one of the shows I am missing more than any other! Especially because it is one the hubs and I both enjoyed! Hope you were successful looking at wedding venues and enjoyed the weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

