Weekend Loves

Happy Saturday! Wait, let me rephrase that, Happy Saturday prior to a 2.5 day work week, followed by a 4 day weekend! That’s better.

Image

Despite the fact that I woke up at 4:30 a.m. today, due in part to my boyfriend’s subtle snoring, in part to my dog’s gentle arms paws digging into my back, and in part to my own early morning insomnia, I am still relishing in the day. Maybe because I know that one of these is in my future…

ImageLast night, we kicked off the weekend by having a lengthy deliberation about what to have for dinner.

We could stop at the store and make something. Oh the dishes that would require…

We could go out to eat. Oh the energy and socialization that would require…

We could do takeout.

BOOM.

Takeout it was. We called in our order, picked up Yogurtland on ice for dessert, and headed home.

ImageAs long as we were having Italian for dinner, it only seemed appropriate to watch our DVR’d episode of Jersey Shore…and play an at home drinking game. Classy. My beverage of choice?

Image

Watching Jerz and downing a glass of Orange Soda with Pinnacle Whipped proved to be all the excitement I could handle. I was embarrassingly, or impressively, depending on how you look at it, asleep by 9:30.

Today too has brought tiny treasures of its own. Reruns of Giuliana and Bill played as I worked out. Yes, I was the girl crying on the elliptical as they announced they would be having a spoiler alert: boy at their baby shower.

Image

I even had time to paint my nails. They don’t look that great. And they probably won’t last more than a day or two. But it was fun and girly and counterbalances all the football I am about to go watch.

Image

“We can only be said to be alive in those moments when our hearts are conscious of our treasures.”

Leave a Reply

