Betty Crocker in the House

If she still uses an Easy Bake Oven, she’s too young for you bro!

As I emptied out the contents of our cupboards yesterday and considered my options for what to bake, without having to go to the store of course, I was delighted to find that we had all the ingredients for Oatmeal Chocolate Chip cookies. I preheated the oven to 375, pushed up my sleeves, pulled out a baking sheet, and went to my happy place.

Image I love to bake. On any given day, you can most likely find a pan or two full of brownies, cake, bread, or in yesterday’s case, cookies, stashed somewhere in our apartment. Like reading a good book, blogging, or going on a long walk, baking is my escape from life’s little, or long, “To Do List.”

So, in accordance with November’s gratitude theme, I am grateful for the art of baking.

Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies-With a Side of Brownies

Image

  • 1 cup butter, softened
  • 1 cup white sugar
  • 1 cup packed brown sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • Cap-full of vanilla extract
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 3 cups quick cooking oats
  • Chocolate Chips Galore

Bake at 375 for 10-12 minutes

And when I open my bakery, these cookies will definitely be on the menu. Hey, a girl can dream.

Leave a Reply

