Hot Cocoa for the Holidays

I am busting at the seams to break out the holiday decor. I may or may not have been caught singing ‘Santa Baby’ yesterday morning, and I cannot wait for ABC’s 25 Days of Christmas to begin.

Image

I know it’s October 16. I love fall too. I’m not wishing it away, I just want to bring a little extra somethin’ somethin’ to the season. I want to watch football games and stare at the Christmas tree at the same time. A girl can dream, can’t she?

Image

(Because I’m sure our tree will be identical to the tree at Rockerfeller Plaza.)

One of my favorite things about the holidays is the food and drinks that accompany, duh. Namely that of homemade hot cocoa. So put on your power suit-sweatpants and a sweatshirt-and crank up the stove!

Image

On low-medium heat: Wisk 3 Tablespoons Sugar, 1 Tablespoon Cocoa, 1 1/2 Cups Milk. Mix until hot. Add splash of Vanilla. And top with marshmallows, of course.

Image

November 1: My Holiday Season will officially begin. The countdown is on!

Leave a Reply

