That’s What I Love About Fridays

Friday doesn’t really need a post about how awesome it is, as the reasons are pretty obvious. Then again, I don’t really need to belt Mariah Carey songs at the top of my lungs, but I still do.

Image

As a kid, Fridays were the shiz, a pushed back bedtime-although I’m sure I still fell asleep before 9.pm., a stellar T.G.I.F. lineup-Step by Step anyone?, and of course, pizza and pop. Yes, I say pop, always have, always will.  

Image

Fridays are still my favorite day of the week. I love the anticipation and excitement before the weekend. Not to mention, we always stop to buy bagels at Whole Foods on the way to work. I get the French Toast bagel, as I’m sure it’s the healthiest option.

Image

 And of course, I get to wear jeans and boots!…Despite the fact that it is still 100 degrees in Houston.

Last but not least, Fridays usually include some form of these:

Image

Nothing like an ice cold margarita to wash the week away!

Image

Leave a Reply

