Back in the Summer of ‘12

After a four day weekend filled with family, friends, and football, I was less than enthused to wake up to this morning’s 6 a.m. alarm. That’s actually a bit of an understatement. My inner Debbie Downer may have consumed me. I felt like Zack Morris did when he returned from his summer spent working at the Malibu Sands Beach Club.

To get out of the slump, I thought, WWZMD? What Would Zack Morris Do? He’d grab a bag of Oreos and reminisce on his summer’s greatest moments. Well, I don’t have any Oreos, but I can reminisce with the best of them.

Image

Summer of 2012’s Finest Moments:

Outdoor Bars & Bags: Complete with Pinnacle Whipped, Orange Soda, and besties.

Image

Themed Parties: cowboy, redneck, you name it, I’ll do it.

Trip to the East Coast: including but not limited to 4 states in 7 days, getting caught in a torrential hailstorm, and getting to see some of our favorite people.

Image

 

Houston Visitors: my amazing sister and brother-in-law, adorable nephews, and incredible friends.

Days @ the Beach: #HappyPlace.

Image

Life is good.

Leave a Reply

