“Laughter is an Instant Vacation”

Buddy the Elf once said “smiling’s my favorite.” I’d go as far as to pump his statement up with some steroids and say “laughing’s my favorite.” And the reason I put that in quotes is so that I can own that statement. Now the next time you’re talking to your friend and you’re like “Oh man, laughing’s my favorite.” You can then add, at least that’s what Kate once said. But I digress.

Image

I seriously love to laugh. That’s why I’ve seen Dumb and Dumber 30+ times, and that’s why I feel like Ellen DeGeneres, Chelsea Handler, and I are best friends who just haven’t met yet.

Image

My favorite laugh today came in the form of a phone call from my boyfriend. For the sake of the story, we’ll call him “Dan.” Dan had plans to go out to lunch today with one of his friends. When his friend came to pick him up from work, Dan, excited to see him, hopped in the car and was ready to go. Yet, when he turned to look at his friend, it turned out that it wasn’t his friend at all. It was a random man, in his 60s, whose car Dan had jumped into.

Luckily, my boyfriend is suave and told the gentleman in his 60s that he looked “just like” his friend who was picking him up, before sheepishly gracefully exiting his car.

Image

Leave a Reply

