“God Blessed Texas”

I’m a big fan of road trips. While most people grudgingly pile into the car for a long drive, I have happily “ridden bitch” for the majority of my life. I love going new places, trying new restaurants, walking around different cities, and seeing what each corner of the country has to offer.

Moving to Houston was the perfect opportunity to explore an entirely different culture. With over 2,000,000 people living in the city, it was just a bit of an adjustment from my hometown of Bettendorf, Iowa at 33,217. Like, I actually had to lock my front door at night.

Image

While I am a tad smitten with Houston and everything that it has to offer, I still get antsy for a change of scenery. Weekend getaways across the state of Texas, with Dairy Queen stops along the way, always do the trick.

A couple of my personal favs:

San Antonio, which boasts an adorable Riverwalk lined with shops, restaurants, and river cruisers. Not to mention a wax museum and ‘Ripley’s Believe it or Not’ attractions for the child within me.

Image

And of course, Galveston. Life is better by the beach, and whenever I daytrip it to Galveston, I’m reminded of this. Hand me a shrimp po boy, a fruity beverage to sip on, and a towel to park my bum, and I am a happy girl.

Image

2 thoughts on ““God Blessed Texas”

Leave a Reply

