I Just Want to Live Until I Die

Although I could never bring myself to watch the movie ‘The Bucket List,’ knowing that there was a 99.9% probability that by the end of the film, my face would be swollen, red, and blotchy from crying, I felt that the previews adequately conveyed its message: Two men, knowing that their time is limited, create a list of things they want to do before they pass. Similarly, Tim McGraw’s ‘Live Like You Were Dying” promotes the same idea through “sky diving, Rocky Mountain climbing and 2.7 seconds on a bull named FuManchu.” This theme is prevalent in society. Life is short. Turn on the news any given day, and the stories will remind you how time on earth is both limited and precious. While it’s easy to become distracted and bogged down by the everyday, I think it is increasingly important to never lose sight of the “bucket list.”

Image

So here’s to visiting Hawaii, having children, running another half marathon, and one day, owning my own bakery.

Leave a Reply

