“Don’t ask what the world needs. Ask what makes you come alive, and go do it. Because what the world needs is people who have come alive.”

On the way home last night, “I Hope you Dance” came on the radio. And unless you’ve been living under a rock for the last 12 years, you most likely already have the tune in your head. Although I’ve probably listened to (and belted out) this song hundreds of times, it still has the ability to turn me into a menopausal hot mess. I get overly emotional, ridiculously sentimental, and feel the urge to bust into a full-fledged conversation about the meaning of life. So, naturally, that’s what I do.

I take in the words of wisdom imparted by LeeAnn Womack, to “never fear the mountains in the distance and never settle for the path of least resistance,” I think back on the advice to “Do what you love, or make enough money to do what you love.” And I especially find the truth in this sentiment:

 

Image

Leave a Reply

