“As I look forward, I’m very optimistic about the things I see ahead.”

I often find myself speaking in acronyms, particularly the well-known TGI… And while most people keep it simple and throw out a TGIF on Fridays, I like to spice it up a bit. I’ll mix in a “TGIDT”- Thank God it’s Dinner Time (because, let’s face it, I get pretty excited about eating) and “TGIBS”- Thank God it’s Beach Season (because, let’s face it, unless you’re someone who doesn’t like to have fun, summer is the best season of the year). Additionally, I hope anyone reading that last one had at least a brief moment where they read “Thank God for Irritable Bowel Syndrome before realizing it was actually in reference to beach season.

And back to my point-It’s important to find times throughout each day to be thankful for something, even it just happens to be “TGIJGTBPS” Thank God I just got the best parking spot.

Today, my moment of gratitude comes in looking to the future and all the things to look forward to it in the next couple months. Thank God for Vacation, seeing family and friends, drinking margaritas, and ultimately, the return of college football next fall.

Image

Leave a Reply

